Fan Art, Sequels

Felissa of the Sequels

I, for one and possibly the only one, would have rather seen Felissa Rose play Angela for the sequels more than anybody else. In fact, the first time I saw Sleepaway Camp II: Unhappy Campers I was like, “Who the fuck is that playing Angela? That’s not Angela. This movie fucking sucks.” Felissa Rose was one of the aspects of Sleepaway Camp I loved so dearly. So naturally when I rented the sequel I was looking forward to seeing Felissa play Angela, all grown up. But no. Instead I was treated to a third rate actress who didn’t know Angela from Adam and was hideously unattractive to boot. Don’t tell me I am wrong. Because I am completely right.

As far as I’m concerned, the character of Angela belongs to Felissa and only Felissa. I don’t care what her audition was like. I don’t care how she played their version of Angela. The part should have been offered to her without question, without hesitation, and without a fucking audition.

This is how the sequels should have looked. Familiar, uncompromised, and 100% accurate.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives