Cast/Crew

“Sleepaway Camp will outlive me”

This is a phenomenal quote from the man who will go down in history as Ricky from Sleepaway Camp. Perhaps it is not what he had ever intended to be remembered for but he will be remembered for it. One thing JT does not mention is that he, just like the rest of the cast, has achieved immortality. As a hardcore fan, I thank JT for embracing Sleepaway Camp and for humoring us fans if even for our own benefit.

JT AND THE COWBOY HAT WILL LIVE FOREVER, THROUGH SLEEPAWAY CAMP.

The most indelible memory I have from Sleepaway Camp? I honestly can say that is one that keeps changing. It is a constant living thing. Sleepaway Camp will outlive me. I must say that I always thought I was something special. I know that sounds pompous, but I always felt like something big was right around the corner. I still do. I have gone through some tough times. I have worked at jobs I hated. I have owned a bar. I look back and say, “How did I ever think things would get better?” I guess I am an eternal optimist. Maybe that is what I have learned from Sleepaway Camp. You never know what life has in store for you. You just have to be open to it. – Jonathan Tiersten

SOURCE: biggayhorrorfan.wordpress.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives